Nagaland RTO Code List PDF | Nagaland RTO Number

Nagaland RTO

The Motor Vehicles Department in the State was started in the year 1963 on Nagaland attaining the Statehood pursuant to section 133-A of the M.V.Act, 1933 (section 213 of the M.V. Act, 1988).

The Nagaland RTO functions under the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act,1988 (then M.V.Act,1933 ), the Central Motor Vehicles Rules 1989, the Nagaland Motor Vehicles Act, 1967 and the Motor Vehicles Taxation Rules 1972.

Nagaland RTO Code list PDF Download

Nagaland RTO Number List 2021

Code Office
NL-01 Kohima
NL-02 Mokokchung
NL-03 Tuensang
NL-04 Mon
NL-05 Wokha
NL-06 Zunheboto
NL-07 Dimapur
NL-08 Phek

Contact details of Nagaland RTO Office

Sl. No. Name Designation Phone No
1 Shri. H. Achumi Transport Commissioner 0370-2290413
2 Shri. Elias T. Lotha Joint Transport Commissioner 0370-2290412
3 Shri. Pukhavi Sema Deputy Transport Commissioner ***
4 Shri. T. Sentilemzung Registrar ***
5 Smti. Mhalo Superintendent ***
6 Shri. Iheto Achumi R.T.O. Kohima 0370-2290486
7 Shri. Lanuakum Ao R.T.O. Mokokchung 0369-226376

Functions and Activities of Nagaland RTO

  • Registration and Licensing of Vehicles,
  • Collection of road tax, passengers and goods tax,
  • Issue of driving licenses and conductor licenses
  • Issue and renewal of Permits,
  • Take initiatives of motor vehicles pollution control
  • Awareness of road safety
  • Administration of NRSA
  • Enforcement of MV Acts & Rules

Leave a Comment